FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022:

For the first time ever, Qatar will host the FIFA World Cup in 2022, bringing the mega-event to the Middle East. Some of the top teams and international football stars from around the world will compete in the 32-team tournament as they fill the stadiums in an effort to win the coveted trophy.

Stars like Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, and Neymar, among others, will command attention as they compete over the course of the ensuing month to be crowned as the 2022 FIFA World Cup champions.

In the previous tournament, which was held in Russia in 2018, France triumphed after shocking Croatia 4-2 in the championship match at Moscow's Luzhniki Stadium. The defending champions are France, and teams like Brazil, Germany, England, Portugal, and Argentina will be competing to win the championship for the first time in a few editions in 2022.

About Schedule and Teams:

There will be 64 games in all during the FIFA World Cup in 2022. The 32 teams will be split into 8 groups of four teams each for the group stages of the first round.

The 2022 World Cup will begin with 32 teams in eight groups of four:

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea